News, Discussion, Events


Topic Replies Activity
I'm an instructional designer. Ask me anything (7 March. 2019, 2 pm-3:30 pm EST / 11 am-12:30 pm PST) 86 May 30, 2019
Office Hours: Strategies for Dealing with Invisible Labour (21 May 2019, 2pm EST/ 6pm UTC) 2 May 23, 2019
Final Beta Call: Wednesday, 22 May, 12pm EST 10 May 22, 2019
Resource: Project Summary Template 1 May 17, 2019
Soil and Water Conservation: An Annotated Bibliography 2 May 16, 2019
ESL Textbook Using Greek Mythology 2 May 16, 2019
How does one actually get a project going here? 10 May 16, 2019
What’s your favourite educational memory? 4 May 8, 2019
Beta Call: Wednesday, 24 April, 12pm EST 10 May 7, 2019
Who's going to the Creative Commons Summit next week? 1 April 29, 2019
Global Perspectives on Gender 2 May 1, 2019
Library Publishing Forum ... anyone going to be there? 6 May 1, 2019
Office Hours: The Invisible Labour of OER (25 April 2019, 2pm EST/ 6pm UTC) 6 April 30, 2019
New Blog Post by Leigh Kinch-Pedrosa "How personal storytelling pops canonical bubbles" 4 April 25, 2019
Open Pedagogy: Varied Definitions, Multiple Approaches 2 April 23, 2019
Drop-in Webinar (19 Apr. 2019, 12pm EST / 4pm UTC) 2 April 19, 2019
Drop-in Webinar (17 May 2019, 12pm EST / 4pm UTC) 1 April 19, 2019
How to learn Cree or an indigenous language 13 April 18, 2019
Soil & Water Conservation: An Annotated Bibliography - 3 PM EST 6 April 16, 2019
Graduate Level Open Primer Textbook on Visual Studies - 10 am EST 15 April 16, 2019
The Big Book of Alcoholics Anonymous (Inclusive Version) - 3pm EST 6 April 16, 2019
New blog post by David Szanto "Opening Up a Can of...Marketing" 1 April 16, 2019
Beta Call: Friday, 12 April, 12 pm EST 6 April 12, 2019
New Blog Post by Zoe Wake Hyde "The (non-profit) business of connecting people through technology" 3 April 11, 2019
New Blog Post by Apurva Ashok "A Shared Belief in Publishing Openly" 1 April 8, 2019
After Hours with Hugh McGuire (2 April 2019, 4:30pm EST/ 8:30pm UTC) 6 April 4, 2019
New Blog Post by Hugh McGuire "Making books to build communities, building communities to make books." 1 April 2, 2019
Office Hours: Publishing Programs on Campus (21 March 2019, 5pm EST/ 9pm UTC) 3 April 2, 2019
Holographic learning concept 2 April 2, 2019
New Blog Post about Rebus Community Renovations 3 March 28, 2019