News, Discussion, Events


Topic Replies Activity
Office Hours: OER Policy Redux (31 January 2019, 11 a.m PST / 2 p.m EST) 2 February 7, 2019
Drop-in webinar (18 Jan. 2019, 12pm EST / 5pm UTC) 1 January 9, 2019
Drop-in webinar (12 Dec. 2018, 12pm EST / 5:00pm UTC) 1 November 30, 2018
Office Hours: License to...? (November 29, 11 a.m PST / 2 p.m EST) 5 November 29, 2018
Office Hours: Horror Stories of OER (October 31, 11 a.m PST / 2 p.m EST) 2 October 9, 2018
Office Hours: Defining Textbook Structure and Elements (September 12, 1 p.m PST / 4 p.m. EST) 1 August 29, 2018
Office Hours: Publishing Textbooks vs. Monographs and Journals
 (August 22, 11 a.m. PST / 2 p.m. EST) 3 August 16, 2018
Office Hours: Developing OER Policy (July 18, 11 a.m. PST / 2 p.m. EST) 1 July 5, 2018
Office Hours: MOUs, Contracts, and Agreements
 (June 20, 11 a.m. PST / 2 p.m. EST) 1 June 4, 2018
Office Hours: Launch: Rebus Community Projects 
 (May 16, 12 p.m. PST / 3 p.m. EST) 1 March 29, 2018
International Efforts on Open Textbooks 3 March 10, 2018
Office Hours: Tracking Faculty Open Textbooks Adaptations and Adoptions
 (April 4, 2018, 12 p.m. PST / 3 p.m. EST) 1 March 6, 2018
Office Hours: Barriers to Open Textbook Adoption: Common Questions and Concerns Explained
 (February 21, 2018, 2 p.m. PST / 5 p.m. EST) 1 January 10, 2018
Office Hours: Open Textbook Adaptation (Jan. 24, 1 p.m. PST / 4 p.m. EST) 1 December 19, 2017
Office Hours: International Perspectives on Open Textbooks (reopens March 4-9) 16 December 8, 2017
Office Hours: Beta Testing Open Textbooks (Oct. 25, 4 p.m. EST) 1 September 14, 2017
Office Hours: Metadata for Open Textbooks (Aug. 30, 2017) 5 August 24, 2017
Office Hours: Diversity, Equity and Inclusion in OER (Tuesday, Sept. 26, 12 p.m. EST) 1 August 8, 2017
Office Hours: Keeping Open Textbooks Up to Date (WEDNESDAY July 26, 2017) 1 June 5, 2017
Office Hours: OER Workflows for Open Textbooks (May 1, 2017) 3 May 10, 2017
Office Hours: Accessibility in Open Textbooks (June 5) 1 April 18, 2017
Office Hours: Peer Review for Open Textbooks (March 29) 1 April 4, 2017
Pearson Releases Design Principles 3 December 15, 2016
Office Hours: MOUs for Open Textbooks (Dec. 14) 1 December 8, 2016
Office Hours: Common Challenges (Nov. 16) 1 November 10, 2016
Let us know what you think! 1 October 18, 2016