Office Hours: OER Course Markings (1 October 2020, 2pm ET/11 am PT)

Topic: OER Course Markings
When: 2020-10-01T18:00:00Z
Guests: Sarah Hare (Scholarly Communication Librarian,Indiana University), Ann Fiddler (Open Education Librarian, City University of New York), and Nathan Smith (Instructor, OER Coordinator, Houston Community College).

In this Office Hours session, we’ll explore how you can communicate and tag your open or low-cost courses for easier student discovery. Cost of learning materials is a top consideration for many students selecting their courses each term. Being transparent about these costs in your institution’s central information system is key to students making informed enrolment decisions. Our guests will share their experiences marking OER in information systems or course catalogues. They will look at the role of relevant institutional or state legislature in mandating clear markings. Our guests will also examine the impact that effective course markings has on student awareness, enrolment, and course completion.

Please RSVP in the form below:

To join the call on the day of, please go to https://bit.ly/2ZCaMCi. Please note that the session will be recorded.