Office Hours: Publishing Programs on Campus (21 March 2019, 5pm EST/ 9pm UTC)

(Apurva Ashok) #1

Topic: Publishing Programs on Campus
When: Thursday, March 21, 2019, 5pm EST / 2pm PST
Guest Speakers: Amy Hofer (Coordinator, Statewide Open Education Library Services, Open Oregon); Kristi Jensen (Program Development Lead, eLearning Support Initiative, University of Minnesota Libraries); Adrian Stagg (Manager, Open Educational Practice, Office for the Advancement of Learning and Teaching, University of Southern Queensland); and Tahnee Pearse (Associate Director (Content), Library Services, University of Southern Queensland)

As OER grows in popularity, many colleges and universities are establishing on-campus publishing programs. At this Office Hours session, we’ll hear from guest speakers who are at various stages of this process. They are building open publishing programs at their colleges, universities, or state-wide bodies, and will share their experiences so that others know what to expect when they do the same. Our guests will speak about the teams they’ve assembled and the resources they’ve relied on (or created). They will also talk about what they might have done differently, given what they learned along the way.

Catch the video recording below, or read the audio transcript.

1 Like
(Apurva Ashok) pinned #2
(Leigh Kinch-Pedrosa) #3

If you’d like to revisit Tahnee Pearse & Adrian Stagg’s slides, they’re available now for perusal.

2 Likes